Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Department of English Directory

Faculty, Instructors, Graduate Students and Staff

Jillian Watson, Secretary Sr.
Main Office: Avery Hall 202
Email: jillian.watson@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-2581 Fax: 509-335-2582
PO Box 645020, Pullman, WA 99164-5020

Washington State University, Pullman

NameTitlePhoneOffice NumberEmail
AML509-335-8477 Avery 101/103/105amllab@wsu.edu
Abtahi, Heloise509-335-4795Avery 212jh.abtahi@wsu.edu
Anderson, Suzanne
Instructor509-335-8948 Avery 329suzander@mail.wsu.edu
Argersinger, Jana509-335-8234Avery 451Cargerj@wsu.edu
Arola, KristinAssociate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies509-335-8742Avery 202Garola@wsu.edu
Barnes Cannon, AminahInstructor509-335-8743Avery 483a.barnescannon@wsu.edu
Becker, KristinInstructor509-335-8747Avery 479kristin.carlson@wsu.edu
Bell, NancyAssociate Professor509-335-1322Avery 499nbell@wsu.edu
Benedict, LeahInstructor509-335-8747Avery 479l.benedict@wsu.edu
Blum, SarahGraduate Student Avery 342sarah.blum@wsu.edu
Boothman, AnnieGraduate StudentAvery 386aboothman@wsu.edu
Boyd, AshleyAssistant Professor509-335-7124Avery 363ashley.boyd@wsu.edu
Bryant, TravisGraduate StudentAvery 344travis.bryant@wsu.edu
Burwick, KimClinical Assistant Professor509-335-5375Avery 389kaburwick@wsu.edu
Butler, ToddAssociate Professor and Chair509-335-2639Avery 202Ebutlert@wsu.edu
Buyserie, BethClinical Assistant Professor and Assistant Director of Composition509-335-2740Avery 202Lbbuyserie@wsu.edu
Cady, PattyInstructor509-335-6333Avery 337patty.cady@wsu.edu
Campbell, DonnaProfessor and Vice Chair509-335-4831Avery 202Hcampbelld@wsu.edu
Carden, GuyInstructor509-335-2117Avery 347guy.carden@wsu.edu
Chilson, PeterProfessor509-335-7309Avery 367pchilson@wsu.edu
Christen, Kim Associate Professor and Director of Digital Technology and Culture509-335-4177Avery 339kachristen@wsu.edu
Coleman, ElijahInstructor509-335-5390Avery 217coleelij@wsu.edu
Condon, BillProfessor509-335-2268Avery 221bcondon@wsu.edu
Delahoyde, MichaelClinical Professor509-335-4832Avery 355delahoyd@wsu.edu
DeLay, FaithInstructorOnlinefaith.delay@wsu.edu
Eddy, RobertAssociate Professor509-335-4828Avery 491eddyr@wsu.edu
Edwards, MichaelAssistant Professor509-335-8818Avery 341mike.edwards@wsu.edu
Engelke, JordanGraduate StudentAvery 348jordan.engelke@wsu.edu
Ericsson, KatieInstructorOnlinekericsson@wsu.edu
Ericsson, PattyAssociate Professor and Director of Composition509-335-4820Avery 202Mericsson@wsu.edu
Falknor, KaraGraduate Student509-335-3872Avery 381kara.falknor@wsu.edu
Fernandez, MiriamGraduate Student509-335-2621Avery 385miriam.fernandez@wsu.edu
Fry, BryanClinical Assistant Professor509-335-2561Avery 371bryanfry@wsu.edu
Frye, MattGraduate StudentAvery 383matthew.frye@wsu.edu
Goldman, AmyGraduate student509-335-5627Avery459amy.goldman@wsu.edu
Gonzales, TanyaProgram Coordinator/Graduate Coordinator509-335-7000Avery 202Ktanya.gonzales@wsu.edu
Goodrich, RebeccaClinical Assistant Professor509-335-4263Avery 391rgoodrich@wsu.edu
Gordon, LynnAssociate Professor509-335-2117Avery 347gordonl@wsu.edu
Gowdy-Burke, SallieInstructor509-335-2609Avery 373tomie@wsu.edu
Gregory, RuthInstructor509-335-2105Holland 150Gruth.gregory@wsu.edu
Hamlin, WilliamProfessor509-335-7398Avery 225whamlin@wsu.edu
Hammond, AlexAssociate Professor EmeritusAvery 213hammond@wsu.edu
Hanly, MichaelProfessor509-335-4081Avery 471hanly@wsu.edu
Hartmann, AlexisGraduate StudentAvery 350alexis.hartmann@wsu.edu
Harty, CurtisGraduate StudentAvery 392curtis.harty@wsu.edu
Hegglund, JonAssociate Professor509-335-6820Avery 495hegglund@wsu.edu
Herkowski, AllysonGraduate StudentAvery 352allyson.herkowski@wsu.edu
Homer, MatthewGraduate StudentAvery 378matthew.homer@wsu.edu
Hope, Lacy Graduate Student509-335-2353Avery 303lacy.culpepper@wsu.edu
Houser, VictoriaGraduate StudentAvery 362victoria.houser@wsu.edu
Hughes, CollinInstructorOnlinehughesc@wsu.edu
Hughes, JacobInstructor509-335-8743Avery 494jacob_hughes@wsu.edu
Hunter, LeeannClinical Assistant Professor and Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies509-335-2627Avery 475leeann.hunter@wsu.edu
Johnson-Shull, LisaAssociate Director of Writing Program / Instructor509-335-7695CUE 303lisaj@wsu.edu
Johnson, LucyGraduate Student509-335-2644Avery 455lucy.johnson@wsu.edu
Kennedy, GeorgeProfessor Emeritusgkennedy@wsu.edu
Kotzeva, ElitzaGraduate StudentCUE 303Delitza.kotzeva@wsu.edu
Kuure, JeffreyClinical Assistant Professor/Director of AML509-335-2163Avery 209jlkuure@wsu.edu
Lash, JohnnaInstructor509-335-4678Educ Add 321johnnanoel@wsu.edu
Lee, DebbieProfessor509-335-6812Avery 461deblee@wsu.edu
Levy, Buddy (Lynn)Clinical Professor509-335-7476Avery 365llevy@wsu.edu
Lodine-Chaffey, JenniferGraduate StudentAvery 383j.lodine-chaffey@wsu.edu
Lamprey, SierraGraduate StudentAvery 380sierra.lomprey@wsu.edu
Martin, DavidInstructor509-335-1331Avery 211drmartin@wsu.edu
May, AmyInstructor509-3352502Avery 494amy.may@wsu.edu
McAuley, KirkAssociate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies509-335-3023Avery 202Almcauley@wsu.edu
McCarthy, JessicaInstructorOnlinejesmccarthy@wsu.edu
McCormick, LeisaAcademic Coordinator
509-335-0496Avery 202Jlmccormick@wsu.edu
Moeggenberg, ZarahGraduate Student509-335-2644Avery 455zarah.moeggenberg@wsu.edu
Molder, MichaelGraduate StudentAvery 354michael.molder@wsu.edu
Nawabi, EdreesGraduate StudentAvery 465edrees.nawabi@wsu.edu
O'Flarity, EleniGraduate StudentAvery 374elena.oflarity@wsu.edu
Oforlea, AaronAssociate Professor509-335-6846Avery 311aoforlea@wsu.edu
Parham, HunterGraduate StudentAvery 390hunter.parham@wsu.edu
Parra, KevinGraduate StudentAvery 364kevin.parra@wsu.edu
Pearson, JeffInstructor509-335-5390Avery 217jeff.pearson@wsu.edu
Petersilie, AmyInstructor509-335-6716Avery 301amy.petersilie@wsu.edu
Plemons, AnnaClinical Assistant Professor509-335-3876Avery 223
aplemons@wsu.edu
Potts, DonnaProfessor509-335-2804Avery 224donna.potts@wsu.edu
Powers, LauraInstructor509-335-6333Avery 337laura.powers@wsu.edu
Reagan, DerekInstructor509-335-7958Avery 219d.reagan@wsu.edu
Reed, T.V. Professor Emeritus509-335-3022Avery 222reedtv@wsu.edu
Richardson, ShellyInstructor509-335-1331Avery 211shellyr@wsu.edu
Roper, Edie-MarieGraduate Student509-335-3872Avery 381emro@wsu.edu
Ross, SusanProfessor509-335-8340Avery 317suross@wsu.edu
Russo, LindaClinical Associate Professor509-335-7496Avery 319lrusso@wsu.edu
Sanchez, RachelInstructor509-335-6716Avery 301rachel_sanchez@wsu.edu
Scott, ElizabethGraduate StudentAvery 366elizabeth.a.scott@wsu.edu
Siler, LizClinical Assistant Professor509-335-2251Avery 220mejia@wsu.edu
Skoulikari, AlexiaGraduate StudentAvery 376alexia.skoulikari@wsu.edu
Smith, AnnieFinance/Personnel Manager509-335-8687Avery 202Dsmitha@wsu.edu
Snyder, RichardGraduate StudentAvery 356richard.snyder@wsu.edu
Solomon, SamanthaGraduate Student509-335-8752Avery 487samantha.solomon@wsu.edu
Staggers, JulieAssociate Professor509-335-4191Avery 309Julie.staggers@wsu.edu
Strother, AmberGraduate Student509-335-5627Vancouveramber.strother@wsu.edu
Squires, DavidVisiting Assistant Professor in Digital HumanitiesAvery 321david.squires@wsu.edu
Tanvir, RasinaGraduate Student509-335-8752Avery 487rasina.tanvir@wsu.edu
Thomas, MichaelInstructor509-335-8601Avery 359mf.thomas@wsu.edu
Triana, MarkGraduate StudentAvery 219
mark.triana@wsu.edu
Underwood, Sela (Ellen)Graduate StudentAvery 382sela.underwood@wsu.edu
Velasco, TabithaGraduate StudentAvery 465t.velasco@wsu.edu
Villanueva, VictorRegents Professor and Director of the Writing Program509-335-2680CUE 305Evictorv@wsu.edu
Watts, KateInstructor509-335-6461Avery 323kate.watts@wsu.edu
Whitson, RogerAssistant Professor509-335-6420Avery 331roger.whitson@wsu.edu
Whitworth, NathanaelInstructor509-335-2609Avery 373nathanael.whitworth@wsu.edu
Williams, OwenInstructor509-335-8601Avery 359owen.williams@wsu.edu
Wilson, LeahGraduate StudentAvery 385leah.wilson@wsu.edu
Zavala, CynGraduate Student509-335-2353Avery 303cynthia.zavala@wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Pullman, Buildings, Facilities, Clubs

Locations, Contact information for English Department services, buildings, conference rooms, clubs
NamePhoneOffice NumberEmail
AML Labs 509-335-8477Avery 101/103/105amllab@wsu.edu
Bundy Reading Room 509-335-2107Avery 111english@wsu.edu
Conference Room509-335-1665Avery 202N
ESQ509-335-4795Avery 212 esq@wsu.edu
LandEscapes 509-335-2598Avery 215pchilson@wsu.edu
POE 509-335-8234Avery 213argerj@wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Pullman Department IT Assistance

Thompson 7
cas.it@wsu.edu
NamePhoneOffice NumberEmail
Kouta, Duke509-335-0896Thompson 7duke.kouta@wsu.edu
Lafferty, Wade509-335-5764Thompson 7lafferty@wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Pullman, Writing Program

CUE Smith 305/509-335-7959, mailcode 4530
writing.program@wsu.edu
NamePhoneOffice NumberEmail
Carter, Sharolon509-335-5898CUE 305sharolon@wsu.edu
Johnson-Shull, Lisa509-335-7695CUE 303lisaj@wsu.edu
Mesquita, Megan509-335-4072CUE 305megan.mesquita@wsu.edu
Neider, Xyanthe 509-335-6471CUE 305Dxneider@wsu.edu
Villanueva, Victor509-335-2680CUE 305Evictorv@wsu.edu
Walter, Brooklyn509-335-1323CUE 303broolyn.walter@wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Tri Cities

CIC, 509-372-7306, mailcode 1671
Brittany Woehle, Program Assistant, brittany.woehle@tricity.wsu.edu
NameTitlePhoneOffice NumberEmail
Aebersold, AndreaClinical Associate Professor509-372-7338West 207Kandrea.aebersold@tricity.wsu.edu
Aebersold, SimonInstructor509-372-7342CIC 201AEsimon.aebersold@tricity.wsu.edu
Cozza, VanessaClinical Assistant Professor509-372-7137West 207Nvanessa.cozza@wsu.edu
Kuster, NoraInstructor509-372-7142nora.kuster@tricity.wsu.edu
Mays, MichaelVice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Professor, English
509-372-7258East 231michael.mays@tricity.wsu.edu
Mays, RobinInstructor509-372-7425CIC 125Hrobin.mays@tricity.wsu.edu
Wilde, PattyAssistant Professor509-372-7032CIC 125Fpatty.wilde@tricity.wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Vancouver

102 VMMC, 360-546-9640, mailcode 9600
Annette Bradstreet, Program Coordinator, 360-546-9640, annette.bradstreet@vancouver.wsu.edu
NameTitlePhoneOffice NumberEmail
Dasler Johnson, WendyAssociate Professor360-546-9648VMMC 102Rwjohnson1@vancouver.wsu.edu
Grigar, RudyneProfessor360-546-9487VMMC 102Gdgrigar@vancouver.wsu.edu
Hellegers, DesireeAssociate Professor360-546-9643VMMC 202V
desiree.hellegers@vancouver.wsu.edu
Lewis, ThabitiAssociate Professor360-546-9256VMMC 102Mthabiti@vancouver.wsu.edu
Menchaca, DavidProfessor360-546-9176VMMC 202Xmenchaca@vancouver.wsu.edu
Narayanan, PavithraAssociate Professor360-546-9732VMMC 202Fpavitraa@vancouver.wsu.edu
Olson, WendyAssociate Professor360-546-9513VMMC 102K
wmolson@vancouver.wsu.edu
Orr, LeonardProfessor360-546-9086VMMC 102Worr@vancouver.wsu.edu
Siegel, CarolProfessor360-546-9641VMMC 202Ssiegel@vancouver.wsu.edu