Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Department of English Directory

Faculty, Instructors, Graduate Students and Staff

Kim Pedersen, Secretary Sr.
Main Office: Avery Hall 202
Email: kimberly.pedersen@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-2581 Fax: 509-335-2582
PO Box 645020, Pullman, WA 99164-5020

Washington State University, Pullman

NameTitleOffice NumberPhoneEmailOffice Hours (updated F2022)
AMLAvery 101/103/105509-335-8477 amllab@wsu.edu
Alqahtani, NoufGraduate StudentAvery 367509-335-2623nouf.alqahtani@wsu.edu
Anderson, Suzanne
Lecturer Avery 329509-335-8948andersons@wsu.edu
Andrews, WynGraduate StudentAvery 494wyn.richards@wsu.edu
Bell, MelanieGraduate StudentAvery 356melanie.bell@wsu.eduM/F 2-3 PM & by appointment
Bell, NancyProfessorAvery 499509-335-1322nbell@wsu.eduBy Appointment Only
Bennett, JeannieAvery 337jeanetta.bennett@wsu.edu
Boyd, AshleyAssociate ProfessorAvery 363509-335-7124ashley.boyd@wsu.edu
Brians, PaulProfessor Emerituspaulbrians@gmail.com
Brock, SaraGraduate StudentAvery 367509-335-2663sara.brock@wsu.edu
Burbick, JoanProfessor Emeritusburbick@wsu.edu
Bushy, AnnaGraduate StudentAvery 342anna.bushy@wsu.edu
Butler, ToddDean and Professor Thompson 309C509-335-3854butlert@wsu.edu
Cady, PattyTeaching Associate ProfessorAvery 337509-335-6333patty.cady@wsu.edu
Campbell, DonnaProfessor Avery 357509-335-4831campbelld@wsu.edu
Carman, LindsayAssistant Director, Blackburn Postdoctoral FellowAvery 469509-335-5627lindsey.carman@wsu.eduM/W 10:30-11:30 and Zoom by appt.
Chilson, PeterProfessorAvery 459509-335-7309pchilson@wsu.edu
Coleman, ElijahTeaching Associate ProfessorAvery 220509-335-5390coleelij@wsu.eduM/W 4-5 PM in Zoom and by appt.
Condon, BillProfessor Emeritusbcondon@wsu.edu
Criss, ColinTeaching Assistant ProfessorAvery 222509-335-3872colin.criss@wsu.eduTuesdays 9-11 on zoom
Daluwatte, RashiniGraduate StudentAvery 348rashini.daluwatte@wsu.eduM/W 1-2 PM
Das, ShuvroGraduate StudentAvery 374shuvro.das@wsu.eduMW 10-11
Delahoyde, MichaelScholarly ProfessorAvery 355509-335-4832delahoyd@wsu.eduMWF: 10:00-11:00
Doyle, GavinGraduate StudentAvery 219509-335-7598gavin.doyle@wsu.eduM/F 10:10-11:30
Eddy, RobertProfessorAvery 491509-335-4828eddyr@wsu.eduTu/Th 12:15-1:45
Edwards, MichaelAssociate ProfessorAvery 341509-335-8818mike.edwards@wsu.edu
Ellingburg, MistyGraduate StudentAvery 219509-335-7958misty.ellingburg@wsu.eduW 12-1 on Zoom
Ericsson, PattyAssociate Professor Emeritusericsson@wsu.edu
Fernando, CoritaGraduate StudentAvery 352corita.fernando@wsu.eduM 11-12 Th 3-4 7 by appt
Flathers, JamieTeaching Assistant ProfessorAvery 222509-335-3872jaimie.flathers@wsu.eduTuesday 10-12 on Zoom
Forsythe, ElizabethGraduate StudentAvery 303509-335-2353elizabeth.forsythe@wsu.eduM/T 1-2 on Zoom and by appt
Fry, BryanScholarly Assistant ProfessorAvery 371509-335-2561bryanfry@wsu.eduTu/Th 2-3 on Zoom
Gerard, ChristinaGraduate StudentAvery 354christina.gerard@wsu.eduW 11-12 and Zoom by appt.
Goodrich, RebeccaScholarly Assistant Professor; Assistant Director of DTConlinergoodrich@wsu.eduTu 12-2 Canvas Chat
Gordon, LynnAssociate Professor Emeritusgordonl@wsu.edu
Gowdy-Burke, TomieTeaching Assistant ProfessorAvery 373509-335-2609tomie@wsu.edu
Greenwood, TravisAvery 483509-335-8743travis.greenwood@wsu.eduTuesday: 12-3, and by appt on Zoom
Hamlin, WilliamProfessorAvery 225509-335-7398whamlin@wsu.edu
Hammond, AlexAssociate Professor EmeritusAvery 213hammond@wsu.edu
Hanly, MichaelProfessorAvery 471509-335-4081hanly@wsu.edu
Harty, CurtisGraduate StudentAvery 383509-335-2361curtis.harty@wsu.eduTu/TH 11-12:30
Hegglund, JonAssociate Professor and Director of Graduate StudiesAvery 495509-335-6820hegglund@wsu.edu
Hughes, JacobTeaching Assistant ProfessorAvery 221509-335-1331jacob_hughes@wsu.edu12-1 M/W/Th via Zoom
Hunter, LeeannScholarly Associate Professor Avery 475509-335-2627leeann.hunter@wsu.eduThursday 1:30-2:30
Idris, NazuaGraduate StudentAvery 389509-335-5375nazua.idris@wsu.eduW/F 9-10AM
John, NoahGraduate StudentAvery 376noah.john@wsu.eduT12-1PM, W1-2PM
Jones, JeffTeaching Assistant ProfessorAvery 223jeff.p.jones@wsu.eduMonday and Wednesday 11:15-12:15
Kennedy, GeorgeProfessor Emeritusgkennedy@wsu.edu
Koenis, NickiGraduate StudentAvery 494509-335-3872nicki.koenis@wsu.edu
Kuhlman, LauraTeaching Assistant ProfessorAvery 487509-335-2502laura.kuhlman@wsu.eduM/F 2:10-3:30
Kuo, AlexProfessor Emeritusalexkuo@wsu.edu
Lee, DebbieRegents Professor, Co-Director of the Visiting Writer SeriesAvery 461509-335-6812deblee@wsu.edu
Levy, Buddy (Lynn)Scholarly ProfessorAvery 365509-335-7476llevy@wsu.edu
Maierhofer, GrantTeaching Assistant ProfessorAvery 347509-335-2117grant.maierhofer@wsu.edu12-1 Tu/TH
Manis, KathrynGraduate Studentkathryn.manis@wsu.edu
Martin, DavidTeaching Associate ProfessorAvery 221509-335-1331drmartin@wsu.eduMWF 1-2 & by Appt
McAuley, KirkAssociate Professor and Associate ChairAvery 202A509-335-3023lmcauley@wsu.edu
McCarthy, JessicaLecturer onlineOnlinejesmccarthy@wsu.edu
McCormick, LeisaAcademic Advisor
Avery 202J509-335-0496lmccormick@wsu.edu
McGill, CameronScholarly Assistant Professor, Co-Director of Visiting Writers SeriesAvery 217509-335-5390cameron.mcgill@wsu.eduM&W 10:10-11:10 & by appt.
Meyer, MichaelGraduate StudentAvery 382michael.meyer@wsu.edu
Mochamad, HaydenGraduate StudentAvery 378mersala.mochamad@wsu.edu
Moroles, EmmaGraduate Student; Assistant Director, AMLAvery 390emma.moroles@wsu.edu
Murphy, RJGraduate StudentAvery 465509-335-6852rebecca.j.murphy@wsu.eduTu/TH 1:45-2:45
Nicolas, MelissaAssociate Professor and Director of CompositionAvery 202M509-335-4820melissa.nicolas@wsu.eduMondays 1-3 & by Appointment
Oforlea, AaronAssociate ProfessorAvery 311509-335-6846aoforlea@wsu.edu
Padilla, JessieGraduate StudentAvery 381509-885-3872jessie.padilla@wsu.eduM/W 12-1Pm
Paudel, PrakashGraduate StudentAvery 211prakash.paudel@wsu.edu
Potts, DonnaProfessor and ChairAvery 202E509-335-2804dl.potts@wsu.edu
Powers, LauraTeaching Associate ProfessorAvery 339509-335-4177laura.powers@wsu.eduMWF 12-1
Rickman, LucyGraduate StudentAvery 388lucy.rickman@wsu.edu
Ross, SusanProfessor Emeritus Avery 317509-335-8340suross@wsu.edu
Russo, LindaScholarly Associate ProfessorAvery 321509-335-7496lrusso@wsu.eduT/Th 3-4 & by appointment
Salazar, Mary ElizabethGraduate StudentAvery 383509-335-2361mary.burke@wsu.edu
Sanchez, RachelTeaching Associate ProfessorAvery 301509-335-6716rachel_sanchez@wsu.eduTu/Th 11-1PM
Sciachitano, MarianScholarly Associate ProfessorAvery 359509-335-5372sciach@wsu.eduW 3-4:30
Sehrish, LaibaGraduate StudentAvery 368laiba.sehrish@wsu.edu
Sharmin, SumaiyaGraduate StudentAvery 303509-335-2353s.sharmin@wsu.edu
Siler, LizScholarly Assistant ProfessorAvery 220mejia@wsu.eduBy Appointment Only
Staggers, JulieAssociate ProfessorAvery 309509-335-4191Julie.staggers@wsu.edu
Thoma, PamelaProfessor and Director, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality StudiesAvery 455509-335-4382pthoma@wsu.eduThursdays 3-4
Thomas, MichaelTeaching Assistant ProfessorAvery 210509-335-4822michael.f.thomas@wsu.eduM12-1 Th9-10(zoom)
Trapp, CallenLecturerAvery 210 509-335-4822callen.trapp@wsu.edu
Trinh, JustineGraduate StudentAvery 385509-335-2621justine.trinh@wsu.eduMonday 12-1, Wednesday 12-1
Walter, BrooklynGraduate Student; Director, Writing CenterCUE 303509-335-1323brooklyn.walter@wsu.edu
Watts, KateScholarly Associate Professor, Assistant Director of CompositionAvery 202L509-335-6461kate.watts@wsu.eduM/W 11-12 & by appointment
Westerfield, LaurenScholarly Assistant ProfessorAvery 479509-335-2502lauren.westerfield@wsu.eduM/W 2-3
Whitson, RogerAssociate Professor Avery 331509-335-6420roger.whitson@wsu.edu
Wolney, RachaelGraduate StudentAvery 211509-335-2268rachael_sickels@wsu.eduW10-12 on Zoom, F2F by appt
Woods, ChristelGraduate StudentAvery 391509-335-4263christel.woods@wsu.edu
Zorlu, SezinGraduate StudentAvery

 

 

WSU Pullman, Buildings, Facilities, Clubs

Locations, Contact information for English Department services, buildings, conference rooms, clubs
NamePhoneOffice NumberEmail
AML Labs 509-335-8477Avery 101/103/105amllab@wsu.edu
AML Director (Jim Martin)509-335-3034Thom 224Fjdmartin@wsu.edu
AMS Scheduling509-335-6519Holl LIb 150collism@wsu.edu
AMS Tech Support509-335-5044ams@wsu.edu
Bundy Reading Room 509-335-2107Avery 111english@wsu.edu
Conference Room509-335-1665Avery 202Nenglish@wsu.edu
Creativity Suite509-335-3021Avery 451creativity.suite@wsu.edu
ESQ509-335-4795Avery 212 esq@wsu.edu
LandEscapes 509-335-2598Avery 215pchilson@wsu.edu
POE 509-335-8234Avery 213argerj@wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Pullman Department IT Assistance

Thompson 7
cas.it@wsu.edu
NamePhoneOffice NumberEmail
Kouta, Duke509-335-0896Thompson 224duke.kouta@wsu.edu
Lafferty, Wade509-335-5764Thompson 224lafferty@wsu.edu
Nelson, Jeff509-335-0695Thompson 224jtnelson@wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Pullman, Writing Program

CUE Smith 305/509-335-7959, mailcode 4530
writing.program@wsu.edu
NamePhoneOffice NumberEmail
Carter, Sharolon509-335-5898CUE 305sharolon@wsu.edu
Colvin, Jessica509-335-4072CUE 305jessica.colvin@wsu.edu
Johnson-Shull, Lisa509-335-7695CUE 303lisaj@wsu.edu
Neider, Xyanthe 509-335-6471CUE 305Dxneider@wsu.edu
Villanueva, Victor509-335-2680CUE 305Evictorv@wsu.edu
Walter, Brooklyn509-335-1323CUE 303broolyn.walter@wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Tri Cities

CIC, 509-372-7306, mailcode 1671
Brittany Woehle, Program Assistant, brittany.woehle@tricity.wsu.edu
NameTitlePhoneOffice NumberEmail
Cozza, VanessaClinical Assistant Professor509-372-7137West 207Nvanessa.cozza@wsu.edu
Escalera, GibranClinical Assistant Professor509-372-7373CIC 125Dgibran.escalera@wsu.edu
Mays, MichaelVice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Professor, English
509-372-7258East 231michael.mays@wsu.edu
Mays, RobinInstructor509-372-7425CIC 125Hrobin.mays@wsu.edu
Wilde, PattyAssociate Professor509-372-7032CIC 125Fpatty.wilde@wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Vancouver

102 VMMC, 360-546-9640, mailcode 9600
Annette Bradstreet, Program Coordinator, 360-546-9640, annette.bradstreet@vancouver.wsu.edu
NameTitlePhoneOffice NumberEmail
Ankney, Julian Lecturer, Coordinator of Native American Programsjulian.ankney@wsu.edu
Barber, John360-546-9645VMMC 24jfbarber@wsu.edu
Dasler Johnson, WendyAssociate Professor Emeritus360-546-9648VMMC 102Rwjohnson1@wsu.edu
Christopher, RennyVice Chancellor for Academic Affairs360-546-9583VDEN 208renny.christopher@wsu.edu
Grigar, RudyneProfessor360-546-9487VMMC 102Gdgrigar@wsu.edu
Hellegers, DesireeProfessor360-546-9643VMMC 202V
desiree.hellegers@wsu.edu
Lewis, ThabitiAssociate Professor360-546-9256VMMC 102Mthabiti@wsu.edu
Lobnitz, MeaganClinical Assistant Professor360-546-9488VMMC 102Pmeagan.lobnitz@wsu.edu
Narayanan, PavithraProfessor360-546-9732VMMC 202Fpavitraa@wsu.edu
Olson, WendyAssociate Professor360-546-9513VMMC 102K
wmolson@wsu.edu
Orr, LeonardProfessor360-546-9086VMMC 102Worr@wsu.edu
Phelps-Hillen, JohannaAssociate Professor, Director of Technical and Professional Writing360-546-9648VMMC 102Rj.hillen@wsu.edu
Robertson, KandyScholarly Full Professor360-546-9651VLIB 203Bkandy_robertson@wsu.edu
Siegel, CarolProfessor360-546-9641VMMC 202Ssiegel@wsu.edu
Shahani, NishantProfessornshahani3@wsu.eduFriday 9-11 on Zoom
Kopp, ChelseaGraduate Studentchelsea.kopp@wsu.edu
nnnnn