Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Department of English Directory

Faculty, Instructors, Graduate Students and Staff

Jillian Watson, Secretary Sr.
Main Office: Avery Hall 202
Email: jillian.watson@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-2581 Fax: 509-335-2582
PO Box 645020, Pullman, WA 99164-5020

Washington State University, Pullman

NameTitlePhoneOffice NumberEmail
AML509-335-8477 Avery 101/103/105amllab@wsu.edu
Abtahi, Heloise509-335-4795Avery 212jh.abtahi@wsu.edu
Anderson, Suzanne
Senior Instructor509-335-8948 Avery 329andersons@wsu.edu
Ankney, JulianGraduate StudentAvery 386julian.ankney@wsu.edu
Argersinger, Jana509-335-8234Avery 222argerj@wsu.edu
Becker, KristinInstructor509-335-8747Avery 479kristin.carlson@wsu.edu
Bell, NancyProfessor509-335-1322Avery 499nbell@wsu.edu
Binford, NicholasGraduate StudentAvery 354nicholas.binford@wsu.edu
Boyd, AshleyAssistant Professor509-335-7124Avery 363ashley.boyd@wsu.edu
Burwick, KimClinical Assistant Professor509-335-5375Avery 389kaburwick@wsu.edu
Butler, ToddAssociate Professor and Chair509-335-2639Avery 202Ebutlert@wsu.edu
Buyserie, BethClinical Assistant Professor and Interim Director of Composition509-335-2740Avery 202Lbbuyserie@wsu.edu
Cady, PattySenior Instructor509-335-6333Avery 337patty.cady@wsu.edu
Campbell, DonnaProfessor and Director of Graduate Studies509-335-4831Avery 202Gcampbelld@wsu.edu
Carman, LindsayGraduate Student509-335-8743Avery 483lindsey.carman@wsu.edu
Chilson, PeterProfessor509-335-7309Avery 459pchilson@wsu.edu
Christen, Kim Professor and Director of Digital Technology and Culture509-335-4177Avery 339kachristen@wsu.edu
Cochran, BrandonGraduate Student509-335-2502Avery 494brandon.cochran@wsu.edu
Coleman, ElijahInstructor509-335-5390Avery 217coleelij@wsu.edu
Condon, BillProfessor Emeritusbcondon@wsu.edu
Delahoyde, MichaelClinical Professor509-335-4832Avery 355delahoyd@wsu.edu
de Vries, TorInstructor509-335-8743Avery 483tor.devries@wsu.edu
Eddy, RobertAssociate Professor509-335-4828Avery 491eddyr@wsu.edu
Edwards, MichaelAssociate Professor509-335-8818Avery 341mike.edwards@wsu.edu
Ellingburg, MistyGraduate Student509-335-2502Avery 494misty.ellingburg@wsu.edu
Ericsson, KatieSenior InstructorOnlinekericsson@wsu.edu
Ericsson, PattyAssociate Professor Emeritusericsson@wsu.edu
Falknor, KaraGraduate Student509-335-3872Avery 381kara.falknor@wsu.edu
Fournier, ChanelleGraduate Student509-335-7958Avery 219chanelle.fournier@wsu.edu
Fry, BryanClinical Assistant Professor509-335-2561Avery 371bryanfry@wsu.edu
Goldman, AmyGraduate Student509-335-5627Avery 459amy.goldman@wsu.edu
Gonzales, TanyaProgram/Graduate Coordinator509-335-7000Avery 202Ktanya_gonzales@wsu.edu
Goodrich, RebeccaClinical Assistant Professor509-335-4263Avery 391rgoodrich@wsu.edu
Gordon, LynnAssociate Professor Emeritusgordonl@wsu.edu
Gowdy-Burke, TomieInstructor509-335-2609Avery 373tomie@wsu.edu
Gregory, RuthInstructor509-335-2163Avery 209ruth.gregory@wsu.edu
Hall, MeganInstructor509-335-4822Avery 210megan.hall@wsu.edu
Hamlin, WilliamProfessor509-335-7398Avery 225whamlin@wsu.edu
Hammond, AlexAssociate Professor EmeritusAvery 213hammond@wsu.edu
Hanly, MichaelProfessor509-335-4081Avery 471hanly@wsu.edu
Harty, CurtisGraduate Student509-335-2361Avery 383curtis.harty@wsu.edu
Hegglund, JonAssociate Professor509-335-6820Avery 495hegglund@wsu.edu
Heile, AmyInstructorAvery 323amy.heile@wsu.edu
Hope, Lacy Graduate Student509-335-6852Avery 465lacy.culpepper@wsu.edu
Hughes, CollinInstructorOnlinehughesc@wsu.edu
Hughes, JacobInstructor509-335-8743Avery 483jacob_hughes@wsu.edu
Hunter, LeeannClinical Associate Professor and Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies509-335-2627Avery 475leeann.hunter@wsu.edu
Idris, NazuaGraduate StudentAvery 368nazua.idris@wsu.edu
Jockers, MatthewProfessor and Dean, College of Arts & Sciences509-335-4581Thompson 301matthew.jockers@wsu.edu
Kennedy, GeorgeProfessor Emeritusgkennedy@wsu.edu
Kotzeva, ElitzaGraduate StudentCUE 303Delitza.kotzeva@wsu.edu
Kuhlman, LauraInstructor509-335-2502Avery 494laura.kuhlman@wsu.edu
Kulatunga, SupoornaGraduate StudentAvery 380k.kulatunga@wsu.edu
Lee, DebbieRegents Professor509-335-6812Avery 461deblee@wsu.edu
Levy, Buddy (Lynn)Clinical Professor509-335-7476Avery 365llevy@wsu.edu
Manis, KathrynGraduate Student509-335-2621Avery 385kathryn.manis@wsu.edu
Martin, DavidInstructor509-335-1331Avery 221drmartin@wsu.edu
McAuley, KirkAssociate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies509-335-3023Avery 202Almcauley@wsu.edu
McCarthy, JessicaInstructorOnlinejesmccarthy@wsu.edu
McCormick, LeisaAcademic Coordinator
509-335-0496Avery 202Jlmccormick@wsu.edu
McGill, CameronInstructor509-335-5390Avery 217cameron.mcgill@wsu.edu
Nawabi, EdreesGraduate Student509-335-6852Avery 465edrees.nawabi@wsu.edu
Oforlea, AaronAssociate Professor509-335-6846Avery 311aoforlea@wsu.edu
Ortiz-Camacho, MichaelGraduate StudentAvery 388m.ortiz-camacho@wsu.edu
Padilla, JessieGraduate StudentAvery 348jessie.padilla@wsu.edu
Plemons, AnnaClinical Assistant Professor509-335-3876Avery 223
aplemons@wsu.edu
Potts, DonnaProfessor509-335-2804Avery 224donna.potts@wsu.edu
Powers, LauraInstructor509-335-6333Avery 337laura.powers@wsu.edu
Ramirez, RicardoGraduate StudentAvery 350ricardo.ramirez2@wsu.edu
Ramos, HeatherGraduate Student509-335-2353Avery 303heather.ramos@wsu.edu
Ratzlaff, ChelseaGraduate StudentAvery 362 chelsea.ratzlaff@wsu.edu
Richardson, ShellyInstructor509-335-1331Avery 221shellyr@wsu.edu
Roper, Edie-MarieGraduate Student509-335-3872Avery 381emro@wsu.edu
Roper, LandonGraduate StudentAvery 352landon.roper@wsu.edu
Ross, SusanProfessor509-335-8340Avery 317suross@wsu.edu
Rowden, TroyGraduate StudentAvery 364troy.rowden@wsu.edu
Russo, LindaClinical Associate Professor509-335-7496Avery 319lrusso@wsu.edu
Salazar, Mary ElizabethGraduate Student509-335-2361Avery 383mary.burke@wsu.edu
Sales, SherwinGraduate Student509-335-2623Avery 367sherwin.sales@wsu.edu
Sanchez, RachelSenior Instructor509-335-6716Avery 301rachel_sanchez@wsu.edu
Sciachitano, MarianClinical Associate Professor509-335-5372Avery 359sciach@wsu.edu
Shahani, NishantAssociate Professor509-335-8755Avery 319nshahani3@wsu.edu
Siler, LizClinical Assistant Professor509-335-2251Avery 220mejia@wsu.edu
Snyder, RichardGraduate Student509-335-5627Avery 469richard.snyder@wsu.edu
Solomon, SamanthaInstructor509-335-8752Avery 487samantha.solomon@wsu.edu
Staggers, JulieAssociate Professor509-335-4191Avery 309Julie.staggers@wsu.edu
Tanvir, RasinaGraduate Student509-335-8752Avery 487rasina.tanvir@wsu.edu
Thoma, PamelaAssociate Professor and Director, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies509-335-4382Avery 455pthoma@wsu.edu
Thomas, MichaelInstructor509-335-4822Avery 210michael.f.thomas@wsu.edu
Triana, MarkGraduate Student509-335-7958Avery 219
mark.triana@wsu.edu
Vasquez, HaleyGraduate StudentAvery 356haley.vasquez@wsu.edu
Velasco, TabithaGraduate Student509-335-2623Avery 367t.velasco@wsu.edu
Villanueva, VictorRegents Professor and Director of the Writing Program509-335-2680CUE 305Evictorv@wsu.edu
Watts, KateSenior Instructor Interim Assistant Director of Composition509-335-6461Avery 202Mkate.watts@wsu.edu
Weller, BenjaminFinance/Personnel Manager509-335-8687Avery 202Dwellerb@wsu.edu
Whitson, RogerAssociate Professor509-335-6420Avery 331roger.whitson@wsu.edu
Whitworth, NathanaelInstructor509-335-2609Avery 373nathanael.whitworth@wsu.edu
Wilson, LeahGraduate Student509-335-2621Avery 385leah.wilson@wsu.edu
Wolney, RachaelGraduate StudentAvery 378rachael_sickels@wsu.edu
Woolley, JessicaGraduate StudentAvery 342jessica.woolley@wsu.edu
Zavala, CynGraduate Student509-335-2353Avery 303cynthia.zavala@wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Pullman, Buildings, Facilities, Clubs

Locations, Contact information for English Department services, buildings, conference rooms, clubs
NamePhoneOffice NumberEmail
AML Labs 509-335-8477Avery 101/103/105amllab@wsu.edu
Bundy Reading Room 509-335-2107Avery 111english@wsu.edu
Conference Room509-335-1665Avery 202Nenglish@wsu.edu
ESQ509-335-4795Avery 212 esq@wsu.edu
LandEscapes 509-335-2598Avery 215pchilson@wsu.edu
POE 509-335-8234Avery 213argerj@wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Pullman Department IT Assistance

Thompson 7
cas.it@wsu.edu
NamePhoneOffice NumberEmail
Kouta, Duke509-335-0896Thompson 7duke.kouta@wsu.edu
Lafferty, Wade509-335-5764Thompson 7lafferty@wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Pullman, Writing Program

CUE Smith 305/509-335-7959, mailcode 4530
writing.program@wsu.edu
NamePhoneOffice NumberEmail
Carter, Sharolon509-335-5898CUE 305sharolon@wsu.edu
Johnson-Shull, Lisa509-335-7695CUE 303lisaj@wsu.edu
Neider, Xyanthe 509-335-6471CUE 305Dxneider@wsu.edu
Villanueva, Victor509-335-2680CUE 305Evictorv@wsu.edu
Walter, Brooklyn509-335-1323CUE 303broolyn.walter@wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Tri Cities

CIC, 509-372-7306, mailcode 1671
Brittany Woehle, Program Assistant, brittany.woehle@tricity.wsu.edu
NameTitlePhoneOffice NumberEmail
Cozza, VanessaClinical Assistant Professor509-372-7137West 207Nvanessa.cozza@wsu.edu
Kuster, NoraInstructor509-372-7142nora.kuster@wsu.edu
Mays, MichaelVice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Professor, English
509-372-7258East 231michael.mays@wsu.edu
Mays, RobinInstructor509-372-7425CIC 125Hrobin.mays@wsu.edu

 

 

WSU Vancouver

102 VMMC, 360-546-9640, mailcode 9600
Annette Bradstreet, Program Coordinator, 360-546-9640, annette.bradstreet@vancouver.wsu.edu
NameTitlePhoneOffice NumberEmail
Dasler Johnson, WendyAssociate Professor Emeritus360-546-9648VMMC 102Rwjohnson1@wsu.edu
Grigar, RudyneProfessor360-546-9487VMMC 102Gdgrigar@wsu.edu
Hellegers, DesireeAssociate Professor360-546-9643VMMC 202V
desiree.hellegers@wsu.edu
Lewis, ThabitiAssociate Professor360-546-9256VMMC 102Mthabiti@wsu.edu
Narayanan, PavithraAssociate Professor360-546-9732VMMC 202Fpavitraa@wsu.edu
Olson, WendyAssociate Professor360-546-9513VMMC 102K
wmolson@wsu.edu
Orr, LeonardProfessor360-546-9086VMMC 102Worr@wsu.edu
Phelps-Hillen, JohannaAssistant Professor360-546-9648VMMC 102Rj.hillen@wsu.edu
Siegel, CarolProfessor360-546-9641VMMC 202Ssiegel@wsu.edu
Patty WildeAssistant Professor509-372-7032patty.wilde@wsu.edu